776 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 16.07.2024

A green thumb is not the only tool one needs to garden well--at least that's what the makers of gardening catalogs and the designers of the dizzying aisle displays in lawn- and-garden stores would have us believe. Need to plant a bulb, aerate some soil, or keep out a hungry critter? Well, there's a specific tool for almost everything. But this isn't just a product of today's consumer era, since the

Na skladě
Popis produktu

A green thumb is not the only tool one needs to garden well--at least that's what the makers of gardening catalogs and the designers of the dizzying aisle displays in lawn- and-garden stores would have us believe. Need to plant a bulb, aerate some soil, or keep out a hungry critter? Well, there's a specific tool for almost everything. But this isn't just a product of today's consumer era, since the very earliest gardens, people have been developing tools to make planting and harvesting more efficient and to make flora more beautiful and trees more fruitful. In A History of the Garden in Fifty Tools, Bill Laws offers entertaining and colorful anecdotes of implements that have shaped our gardening experience since the beginning. As Laws reveals, gardening tools have coevolved with human society, and the story of these fifty individual tools presents an innovative history of

Knihy

V naší podkategorii Knihy vám přinášíme široký výběr kvalitní literatury, která uspokojí všechny knihomoly a vášnivé čtenáře. Objevte fascinující svět knižních dobrodružství, cestování do jiných dimenzí či historických období, vzdělávejte se prostřednictvím odborných titulů nebo se ponořte do strhujícího napětí krimi a detektivních románů. S naší širokou paletou literatury z různých žánrů a od renomovaných autorů si jistě vyberete to pravé pro vás. Kromě klasických tištěných knih nabízíme také e-knihy, které si můžete snadno stáhnout a číst na svém zařízení. Nezapomeňte si prohlédnout naše nejnovější přírůstky a nejoblíbenější knihy našich zákazníků. Užijte si nekonečné hodiny čtení a objevte nové světy skrze naši podkategorii Knihy.

ZASILKOVNA 39 Kč
GEIS 69 Kč
CESKA_POSTA 85 Kč

A Transport Travelogue of Britain by Road, Rail and Water 1948-1972 (Greenwood Cedric)(Paperback / softback) A Transport Travelogue of Britain by Road, Rail and Water 1948-1972 (Greenwood Cedric)(Paperback / softback)

Hey Duggee: 2022 Advent Calendar Book Collection (Hey Duggee)(Paperback / softback) Hey Duggee: 2022 Advent Calendar Book Collection (Hey Duggee)(Paperback / softback)

Sex Trafficking and Human Rights: The Status of Women and State Responses (Smith-Cannoy Heather)(Paperback) Sex Trafficking and Human Rights: The Status of Women and State Responses (Smith-Cannoy Heather)(Paperback)

Case studies explore how women\'s rights shape state responses to sex trafficking and show how politically empowering women can help prevent and combat human traffickingHuman trafficking for the sex trade is a form of modern-day slavery that ensnares thousands of victims each year, disproportionately affecting women and girls. While the international community has developed an impressive edifice of

Ghost Boy (Pistorius Martin)(Paperback / softback) Ghost Boy (Pistorius Martin)(Paperback / softback)

Compelling memoir of a young man who emerged from the darkness of being locked into his body after doctors had given up on

Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3) (Williams Jen)(Paperback / softback) Poison Song (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3) (Williams Jen)(Paperback / softback)

From two time British Fantasy Award-winning author, Jen Williams, comes the epic conclusion to the Winnowing Flame trilogy. Exhilarating fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb. \'One of the best fantasy novels of the year, if not the decade\' James Oswald \'A fitting finale, triumphant and bittersweet in all the best ways\' SciFiNow All is chaos. All is confusion. The Jure\'lia are weak, but the war is far

His Dark Materials: Northern Lights Classic Art Edition (Pullman Philip)(Pevná vazba) His Dark Materials: Northern Lights Classic Art Edition (Pullman Philip)(Pevná vazba)

The first volume in Philip Pullman\'s groundbreaking His Dark Materials

Cold Brew Corpse: A Coffee Lover\'s Mystery (Lush Tara)(Pevná vazba) Cold Brew Corpse: A Coffee Lover's Mystery (Lush Tara)(Pevná vazba)

Espresso bar owner Lana Lewis returns in Tara Lush\'s second Coffee Lover\'s mystery, a stimulating read that fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs will savor to the last drop. It\'s a steamy September, and business is brisk at Perkatory, the hottest coffee shop in Devil\'s Beach, FL. Much of the clientele pours in from Dante\'s Inferno, the hot yoga studio next door. But the bright, sunny Gulf Coast

The Forty Two Precepts of Maat, the Philosophy of Righteous Action and the Ancient Egyptian Wisdom Texts (Ashby Muata)(Paperback) The Forty Two Precepts of Maat, the Philosophy of Righteous Action and the Ancient Egyptian Wisdom Texts (Ashby Muata)(Paperback)

THE FORTY TWO PRECEPTS OF MAAT, THE PHILOSOPHY OF RIGHTEOUS ACTION AND THE ANCIENT EGYPTIAN WISDOM TEXTS ADVANCED STUDIES This manual is designed for use with the 1998 Maat Philosophy Class conducted by Dr. Muata Ashby. This is a detailed study of Maat Philosophy. It contains a compilation of the 42 laws or precepts of Maat and the corresponding principles which they represent along with the teachings

The Upper Case: Trouble in Capital City, 2 (Lazar Tara)(Pevná vazba) The Upper Case: Trouble in Capital City, 2 (Lazar Tara)(Pevná vazba)

F3 FINANCIAL STRATEGY - EXAM PRACTICE KIT (KAPLAN PUBLISHING)(Paperback / softback) F3 FINANCIAL STRATEGY - EXAM PRACTICE KIT (KAPLAN PUBLISHING)(Paperback / softback)

Soviet Ghosts: The Soviet Union Abandoned: A Communist Empire in Decay (Litchfield Rebecca)(Pevná vazba) Soviet Ghosts: The Soviet Union Abandoned: A Communist Empire in Decay (Litchfield Rebecca)(Pevná vazba)

Only the most intrepid urban explorers cross the tattered ruins of the old iron curtain to endure the excessive bureaucracy, military paranoia and freezing winds of the East to hunt for the ghosts of an empire. Rebecca Litchfield is one who couldn\'t resist the haunting allure of the ruins of the Soviet Union. Time and again she risked radiation exposure, experienced arrest and interrogation, and was

Bright Day Dawning (Jacobs Anna)(Paperback / softback) Bright Day Dawning (Jacobs Anna)(Paperback / softback)

The triumphant follow-up to PRIDE OF LANCASHIRE and STAR OF THE

Wuthering Heights (Bront Emily)(Paperback) Wuthering Heights (Bront Emily)(Paperback)

Considered lurid and shocking by mid-19th-century standards, Wuthering Heights was initially thought to be such a publishing risk that its author, Emily Bronte, was asked to pay some of the publication costs. A somber tale of consuming passions and vengeance played out against the lonely moors of northern England, the book proved to be one of the most enduring classics of English literature.The turbulent

History of Sexuality: 4 - Confessions of the Flesh (Foucault Michel)(Pevná vazba) History of Sexuality: 4 - Confessions of the Flesh (Foucault Michel)(Pevná vazba)

Educational Policies in Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Tajikistan: Contested Terrain in the Twenty-First Century (Ashraf Dilshad)(Pevná vazba) Educational Policies in Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Tajikistan: Contested Terrain in the Twenty-First Century (Ashraf Dilshad)(Pevná vazba)

This book analyzes the successes and impediments of various educational policies in Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Afghanistan. The authors analyze how current and past discourses on gender, religion, culture, politics, and the economy affect formal education and communal transformation in mountainous

A Psalm for the Wild-Built (Chambers Becky)(Pevná vazba) A Psalm for the Wild-Built (Chambers Becky)(Pevná vazba)

Winner of the Hugo Award!In A Psalm for the Wild-Built, bestselling Becky Chambers\'s delightful new Monk and Robot series, gives us hope for the future. It\'s been centuries since the robots of Panga gained self-awareness and laid down their tools; centuries since they wandered, en masse, into the wilderness, never to be seen again; centuries since they faded into myth and urban legend. One day, the

Strategic Writing: Multimedia Writing for Public Relations, Advertising and More (Marsh Charles)(Paperback) Strategic Writing: Multimedia Writing for Public Relations, Advertising and More (Marsh Charles)(Paperback)

This practical, multidisciplinary text teaches high-quality public relations and media writing with clear, concise instructions for more than 40 types of documents.Strategic Writing takes a reader-friendly \"recipe\" approach to writing in public relations, advertising, sales and marketing, and other business communication contexts, illustrated with examples of each type of document. With concise chapters

Don\'t!: Misadventures of a Sword Guy (Craughwell Michael)(Paperback) Don't!: Misadventures of a Sword Guy (Craughwell Michael)(Paperback)

Larger Than Life Swords - and Larger Than Life Injuries Micheal Craughwell\'s homemade weapons were an overwhelming success the moment they hit the Internet, from his replica of Cloud Strife\'s sword to his infamous Pride Month-themed Big Gay Sword. His road to success was far from straightforward, though, and involved more than a few cuts, scrapes, and encounters with nitric acid. In this gory and

I Think We Can!: A Visit to the Pride Parade (King G. M.)(Pevná vazba) I Think We Can!: A Visit to the Pride Parade (King G. M.)(Pevná vazba)

Little Engine That Could is going to the Pride Parade! The Little Engine is on her way to join the Pride Parade! But when her wheel breaks, she\'s not sure if she\'ll make it. Will the Little Engine arrive at the parade on time? Read along and find out! This gift book is perfect for fans of The Little Engine That Could and for celebrating Pride and the power of working

Adventures of a Suburban Boy (Boorman John)(Paperback / softback) Adventures of a Suburban Boy (Boorman John)(Paperback / softback)

Offers a memoir of a suburban boy, who\'s creative life spent turning dreams into celluloid, and money into

Populární produkty

Girl Taking Over: A Lois Lane Story (Kuhn Sarah)(Paperback)
363 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
Taxation Finance Act 2022 (Melville Alan)(Paperback / softback)
1 672 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
The Fall of Babel (Bancroft Josiah)(Paperback)
482 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
Whitethorn Woods (Binchy Maeve)(Paperback / softback)
249 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
Cujo (King Stephen)(Paperback / softback)
254 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
National Trails of America 1 (Planet Lonely)(Pevná vazba)
516 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
Sewing Scrap Blocks with Character (Lebedenko Olesya)(Paperback)
326 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
The Sorrows of Young Werther (Goethe Johann Wolfgang Von)(Paperback)
183 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
Change & Resilience (Duhig Holly)(Pevná vazba)
353 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024
The Devil You Know: A Mystery (Tracy P. J.)(Paperback)
361 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 14.07.2024