465 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 24.06.2024

"One hell of a suspense novel." --Stephen KingThe New York Times bestselling author of A Noise Downstairs and No Time for Goodbye returns with an edge-of-your-seat thriller that does for elevators what Psycho did for showers and Jaws did for the beach--a heart-pounding tale in which a series of disasters paralyzes New York City with fear.It all begins on a Monday, when four people board an elevator

Na skladě
Popis produktu

"One hell of a suspense novel." --Stephen KingThe New York Times bestselling author of A Noise Downstairs and No Time for Goodbye returns with an edge-of-your-seat thriller that does for elevators what Psycho did for showers and Jaws did for the beach--a heart-pounding tale in which a series of disasters paralyzes New York City with fear.It all begins on a Monday, when four people board an elevator in a Manhattan office tower. Each presses a button for their floor, but the elevator proceeds, non-stop, to the top. Once there, it stops for a few seconds, and then plummets.Right to the bottom of the shaft.It appears to be a horrific, random tragedy. But then, on Tuesday, it happens again, in a different Manhattan skyscraper. And when Wednesday brings yet another

Knihy

V naší podkategorii Knihy vám přinášíme široký výběr kvalitní literatury, která uspokojí všechny knihomoly a vášnivé čtenáře. Objevte fascinující svět knižních dobrodružství, cestování do jiných dimenzí či historických období, vzdělávejte se prostřednictvím odborných titulů nebo se ponořte do strhujícího napětí krimi a detektivních románů. S naší širokou paletou literatury z různých žánrů a od renomovaných autorů si jistě vyberete to pravé pro vás. Kromě klasických tištěných knih nabízíme také e-knihy, které si můžete snadno stáhnout a číst na svém zařízení. Nezapomeňte si prohlédnout naše nejnovější přírůstky a nejoblíbenější knihy našich zákazníků. Užijte si nekonečné hodiny čtení a objevte nové světy skrze naši podkategorii Knihy.

ZASILKOVNA 39 Kč
GEIS 69 Kč
CESKA_POSTA 85 Kč

Remembering Leopards (Raggett Margot)(Pevná vazba) Remembering Leopards (Raggett Margot)(Pevná vazba)

- Remembering Leopards is the stunning eighth book in the Remembering Wildlife charity series - The aim of the creators is to make the most beautiful photographic book ever seen on a species and to use that to raise awareness of the plight facing that animal and also funds to protect it - Remembering Leopards is full of images generously donated by many of the world\'s top wildlife photographers -

Roses (Teneues Verlag)(Pevná vazba) Roses (Teneues Verlag)(Pevná vazba)

- A new approach to portraying plants, with each volume focusing on a single genus of flowers- A tribute to the uniqueness of each variety of flower, along with a wealth of knowledge and inspiration - The exclusive design of the series makes these books true eye-catchers on the bookshelf and fascinating collectibles on every coffee table- Ideal for anyone who enjoys giving flowers, but is looking for

Mr Timothy (Bayard Louis)(Paperback / softback) Mr Timothy (Bayard Louis)(Paperback / softback)

A dazzling Dickensian thriller set in a Victorian underworld inspired by Charles

Meeting (Lindner Elsbeth)(Pevná vazba) Meeting (Lindner Elsbeth)(Pevná vazba)

Renewal of Business Tenancies (Haley Michael)(Paperback / softback) Renewal of Business Tenancies (Haley Michael)(Paperback / softback)

Not a Good Day to Die - The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda (Naylor Sean)(Paperback / softback) Not a Good Day to Die - The Untold Story of Operation Anaconda (Naylor Sean)(Paperback / softback)

At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mountain Divisions flew into Afghanistan\'s Shahikot valley - and into the mouth of a buzz-saw. This book is suitable for fans of Black Hawk Down, Zero Dark Thirty, Chris Ryan, and Andy

Call Me Esteban (Kalamujic Lejla)(Paperback) Call Me Esteban (Kalamujic Lejla)(Paperback)

With unapologetic vividness, Lejla Kalamujic depicts pre- and post-war Sarajevo by charting a daughter coping with losing her mother, but discovering herself. From imagined conversations with Franz Kafka to cozy apartments, psychiatric wards, and cemeteries, Call Me Esteban is a piercing meditation on a woman grasping at memories in the name of claiming her

The Girl from the Hermitage (Gartland Molly)(Paperback) The Girl from the Hermitage (Gartland Molly)(Paperback)

It is December 1941, and eight-year-old Galina and her friend Katya are caught in the siege of Leningrad, eating soup made of wallpaper, with the occasional luxury of a dead rat. Galina\'s artist father Mikhail has been kept away from the front to help save the treasures of the Hermitage. Its cellars could now provide a safe haven, provided Mikhail can navigate the perils of a portrait commission from

How Can You Lose an Elephant (Fearnley Jan)(Paperback / softback) How Can You Lose an Elephant (Fearnley Jan)(Paperback / softback)

A funny, heart-warming story about friendship and emotions, and the perfect parental toolkit for navigating tempers. From the incomparable Jan Fearnley who has sold over 325,000 copies of her children\'s

An Introduction to the Language of Mathematics (Mynard Frdric)(Pevná vazba) An Introduction to the Language of Mathematics (Mynard Frdric)(Pevná vazba)

This is a textbook for an undergraduate mathematics major transition course from technique-based mathematics (such as Algebra and Calculus) to proof-based mathematics. It motivates the introduction of the formal language of logic and set theory and develops the basics with examples, exercises with solutions and exercises without. It then moves to a discussion of proof structure and basic proof techniques,

Every Day Gets a Little Closer: A Twice-Told Therapy (Yalom Irvin D.)(Paperback) Every Day Gets a Little Closer: A Twice-Told Therapy (Yalom Irvin D.)(Paperback)

The many thousands of readers of the best-selling Love\'s Executioner will welcome this paperback edition of an earlier work by Dr. Irvin Yalom, written with Ginny Elkin, a pseudonymous patient whom he treated -- the first book to share the dual reflections of psychiatrist and patient. Ginny Elkin was a troubled young and talented writer whom the psychiatric world had labeled as schizoid. After trying

Who Has Wiggle-Waggle Toes? (Shiefman Vicky)(Pevná vazba) Who Has Wiggle-Waggle Toes? (Shiefman Vicky)(Pevná vazba)

Who says you have to sit still at story time? This book encourages toddlers and preschoolers to shimmy, shake, and stomp along with a story that\'s both fun and filled with layers of learning Who has wiggle-waggle toes? I do. Who has flip-flop feet? I do The girls and boys in this book have kissable noses, out-there elbows, big bold bottoms, and hokey pokey heads--which they crinkle, flap, shimmy,

Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park (Heinecke Liz Lee)(Paperback) Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park (Heinecke Liz Lee)(Paperback)

Inspire a lifelong passion for science and nature with these outdoor physics, chemistry, and biology experiments for kids! In Outdoor Science Lab for Kids, scientist and mom Liz Heinecke presents 52 family-friendly labs designed to get kids outside in every season. From playground physics to backyard bugs, this book makes it fun and easy to dig into the natural sciences and learn more about the world

Gold Pre-First Teacher\'s Book (Annabell Clementine)(Paperback / softback) Gold Pre-First Teacher's Book (Annabell Clementine)(Paperback / softback)

Stori Orau, Y - Medal Ryddiaith 2021 (Roberts Lleucu)(Pevná vazba) Stori Orau, Y - Medal Ryddiaith 2021 (Roberts Lleucu)(Pevná vazba)

Secrets of a Sun King (Carroll Emma)(Paperback / softback) Secrets of a Sun King (Carroll Emma)(Paperback / softback)

about a king whose tomb archaeologists are desperately hunting for. Lil and her friends must embark on an incredible journey - to return the package to its resting place, to protect those they love, and to break the deadly pharaoh\'s curse

How to Read Nonfiction Like a Professor: A Smart, Irreverent Guide to Biography, History, Journalism, Blogs, and Everything in Between (Foster Thomas C.)(Paperback) How to Read Nonfiction Like a Professor: A Smart, Irreverent Guide to Biography, History, Journalism, Blogs, and Everything in Between (Foster Thomas C.)(Paperback)

The New York Times bestselling author of How to Read Literature Like a Professor uses the same skills to teach how to access accurate information in a rapidly changing 24/7 news cycle and become better readers, thinkers, and consumers of media.We live in an information age, but it is increasingly difficult to know which information to trust. Fake news is rampant in mass media, stoked by foreign powers

Nature and Medieval Literature (Knight Stephen)(Pevná vazba) Nature and Medieval Literature (Knight Stephen)(Pevná vazba)

An account of the varying responses to nature found in major medieval literature. Nature and Medieval Literature investigates medieval writers who explore natural themes but also critique the human world through the patterns of nature. Starting with a consideration of ecological criticism in general, it shows how Welsh, French, and English authors deal differently with the Peredur/Perceval story. It

Designing Social Equality: Architecture, Aesthetics, and the Perception of Democracy (Gage Mark Foster)(Paperback) Designing Social Equality: Architecture, Aesthetics, and the Perception of Democracy (Gage Mark Foster)(Paperback)

In Designing Social Equality, Mark Foster Gage proposes a dramatic realignment between aesthetic thought, politics, social equality, and the design of our physical world. By reconsidering historic concepts from aesthetic philosophy and weaving them with emerging intellectual positions from a variety of disciplines, he sets out to design a more encompassing social theory for how humanity perceives its

Snowdonia South - Cadair Idris & Dolgellau(Sheet map, flat) Snowdonia South - Cadair Idris & Dolgellau(Sheet map, flat)

Populární produkty

Locks (Nugent Ashleigh)(Pevná vazba)
427 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
Essential German Grammar (Durrell Martin)(Paperback)
1 226 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
Silent Victim (Wood Michael)(Paperback / softback)
226 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
Ford Mustang (Chilton) - 2005-14 (Haynes Publishing)(Paperback / softback)
1 081 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
Climb - The Autobiography (Froome Chris)(Paperback / softback)
279 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
You're My Little Cuddle Bug (Edwards Nicola)(Board book)
204 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
The Lost Evacuee (Sharp Cathy)(Paperback)
202 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
Cambridge Primary Mathematics Skills Builder 4 (Wood Mary) (EN)
55 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024
A Brief History of France (State Paul F.)(Paperback)
763 Kč
* Uváděná cena platí pro 23.06.2024